Slow Down

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 

Happy Saturday. There’s lots of blankets and coffee and candles and all around relaxing going on in our house right now. Sometimes the weekends can actually be more stressful than the weeks themselves, do you know what I mean? There’s so much pressure to do something fun and new and exciting and trendy and if we don’t do any of those things it can make me feel like we missed out. Truth is, those things hardly ever make for a satisfying weekend together. I forgot how great it feels to just be still, to slow down, to not give in to pressure to “have the best weekend ever.”

I am looking forward, however, to hiking on Monday (because this weekend is a long one for me). One of my closest friends, Jen, and I will be taking a mini day trip to Ohiopyle State Park. Since moving to Pittsburgh, Ohiopyle has become a little getaway from the city. I’m really craving a day of walking in the woods and catching up with my friend before she moves back to Philadelphia.

Until then, I’ll be soaking up this quiet and lazy weekend at home.

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

