Sunday, Sunday

Screen Shot 2013-05-11 at 6.11.51 PM

Its snowing outside and instead of being down about it (March, I had higher hopes for you) I’m viewing it as the perfect excuse to cuddle up indoors and take it easy. I’ve got a glass of Dr. Pepper by my side, Nick Cave in the background, and both the dryer and the dishwasher going. So I think you could say that so far this Sunday is a success. Last week I pitched the idea to my husband that we should get out of the city for a night or two since I have a week off of work. He one-upped me and began to look up flights to take me some place warm. We nearly booked a trip to Orlando (not the most appealing place to either of us, but it was cheap and warm and thats all we cared about) until we realized we already had plans that we couldn’t change. So instead Tyson got me a job doing wardrobe for his shoot next week (!!) which means I get to buy clothes and dress actors and spend a few days in Cleveland with my guy. I’m pretty excited about it. Cleveland’s not much warmer but I think a change of scenery will do some good…at least I hope so.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

